Home > Healing Journey > with love from your big sister

with love from your big sister

shalom_love

 

There isn’t a day when I don’t think of you.

There isn’t a day when I don’t eagerly check my mailbox for a card or letter.

There isn’t a day when I don’t try to find out anything I can about you.

There isn’t a day that I look at your pictures and don’t long to reach out and hug you.

There isn’t a day when I don’t wish that a miracle could happen.

But I am here – and you are there

And there are so many barriers put up so we never meet

I know the stories that keep us apart all too well

I pray daily that you will somehow remember when we were together

even though some of you are much to young to remember me

But I know that I have become the enemy

I pray that the possibility that I love you stirs constantly in your hearts

Dearest ones, if you ever come across these words

Know that I love you more than I can express with words

I would give anything to speak this love to you

I fight the fight daily so that I will be here when you are ready

I am here for you

and I am waiting for you

Today

Tomorrow

and always

with love

so much love

from your big sister

  1. Barb
    December 11, 2012 at 10:41 pm

    That’s beautiful Elzabeth. It made me emotional. Wish I could give it to her.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

