Home > Uncategorized > Curried Pear and Lentil Soup – Original Recipe

Curried Pear and Lentil Soup – Original Recipe

Image

I’m living with a good friend who knows how to cook really well but doesn’t use any of the spices that I’m familiar with. Yesterday, I was itching to cook but too tired to go out and do shopping. After searching the internet with the various ingredients that inspired me, I decided to set out on my own and create the culinary experience I was looking for.

So here you have it – Curried Pear and Lentil Soup by yours truly. (Please read list of ingredients and quantities with a grain of salt… as per the usual, I do not measure and I’m relying on memory after a full day of reading.

Ingredients

  • onion, diced
  • garlic cloves (3-4), loosely chopped
  • olive oil
  • 6 cups of water
  • 2 vegetable bullion cubes
  • 2 cups dried lentils
  • 1 heaping tablespoon of curry
  • pepper and salt, to taste
  • 3 pears, chopped (leave skins on)

Saute onions and garlic in oil. Add rest of ingredients and bring to boil. Simmer until lentils are soft (approximately 20 minutes). Enjoy.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

