Home > Uncategorized > When it’s all been said and done

When it’s all been said and done

I remember a sermon, perhaps about nine months ago, that has stuck in my mind. The message was simple yet profound. I find myself coming back to the two questions over and over as I face trials and situations that I don’t have a clue how to handle or I see all the ways i mess up. It’s something that I raise each week in Sunday school. Once again, this evening, I find myself before God crying out to him. And a song came on my playlist that provided a healing comfort to this aching soul.

When it’s all been said and done

There is just one thing that matters

Did I do my best to live for truth?

Did I live my life for you?

 

When it’s all been said and done

All my treasures will mean nothing

only what I have done

For love’s rewards

will stand the test of time

 

Lord, your mercy is so great

That you look beyond our weakness

That you found purest gold in miry clay

Turning sinners into saints

 

I will always sing your praise

Here on earth and in heaven after

For you’ve joined me at my true home

When it’s all been said and done

You’re my life when life is gone.

– Robin Mark

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

